City Hall

401 E. Goode (physical address)

PO Box 1855; Quitman, Texas 75783 (mailing address)

903.763.4045 (phone) / 903.763.5631 (fax)

email: cityhall@quitmantx.org

 

City Administration, Building Permits, Zoning and Finance

Brian Andrews, City Administrator

email: bandrews@quitmantx.org

 

Municipal Court

Charles Busby, Municipal Judge

            -Judge is available on Thursdays at 10:30A.

Meri Joy Brightwell, Court Clerk

email: court@quitmantx.org

 

Water Utilities and Public Works Department

Dee Gilbreath, Utilities Director

Walter Lutonsky, Streets and Maintenance Director

email: utilities@quitmantx.org

 

Sandy Cobern, Utilities Clerk (billing questions)

Email: scobern@quitmantx.org

 

After-hours for emergency service

contact 903.850.2102 or 903.850.2103

 

Fire Marshal (Investigations, Inspections, and Fire Permits)

Tully Davidson, Fire Marshal

email: firemarshal@quitmantx.org

 

Police Department / Animal Control / Codes Enforcement

Kelly Cole, Police Chief

405 E. Lipscomb (street address)

903.763.4410 (phone) / 903.763.4447 (fax)

Emergency DIAL 911

or contact Wood County Dispatch 903.763.2201

email: police@quitmantx.org

 

Fire Department / Emergency Operations Center

Scott Wheeler, Fire Chief

Gary Simpkins, Fire, Safety and Emergency Administrator

 

403 E. Goode (street address)

903.763.2222 EMERGENCY PHONE NUMBER

903.763.2221 (phone) / 903.763.0824 (fax)

Emergency DIAL 911

or contact Wood County Dispatch 903.763.2201

email: fire@quitmantx.org

 

Library (hours from 10A-6P / Tuesday Friday)

Delene Allen, Librarian

 

202 East Goode Street (street address)

P.O. Box 1677; Quitman, TX 75783 (mailing address)

903.763.4191 (phone) / 903-763-2532 (fax)

website: www.quitmanlibrary.org

email: qlibrary@peoplescom.net

 

Jim Hogg Park, RV Park

Greater Quitman Area Chamber of Commerce Office

 

903.763.4411 (phone) / 903.763.2764

100 Gov. Hogg Parkway (physical address)

P.O. Box 426, Quitman, TX 75783

Email: qtmncoc@peoplescom.net

 

Park Ranger 903.638.1452

 

City Pool

Gary Simpkins, Pool Administrator

Susan Hallonquist, Pool Manager

 

Located on Park Street (CR3100) off of Oak Grove Road (FM 2088)

903.763.4907 (phone)

 

 

 

401 E. GOODE (Physical) / PO BOX 1855 (Mailing) | QUITMAN, TX 75783 | PHONE: 903.763.4045 | FAX: 903.763.5631